Celebrating Family

We will be moving in a few weeks to a new house so the boys wanted to make a bird house that we can hang in one of the trees in the backyard.  I wanted to capture an image that showed them working together to create this special project for our new back yard and I think that I did!

ImageI love that you can see at least one foot and hand of each of them in the shot.  🙂

Once the project was wrapping up, I set up my tripod and used my wireless remote to got in front of the camera.  This is one thing that I am going to be more intentional about…getting into my pictures!  It’s so important to preserve memories WITH the photographer in the family!

Image

And for my family and friends that follow my blog, here’s some more images from today…

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

5 thoughts on “Celebrating Family

  1. You should have photoshopped out that guy in the middle of the first and last pictures! Haha. Your pictures are getting good and I can really see progression in your abilities.

  2. I love these pictures! Especially the last one. The grin on Toby’s face is so….Toby. I can see the love you have for each other on every one of your faces. Good job Cheryl! I need a copy of that and Ben with Coonie.

Leave a Reply

