A Character Celebration

I’m so excited about posting these pictures!  This is my son Ben.  He’s my “character” and these are the “details” that tell his story…

Image

Raccoonie…Ben bought Raccoonie with his own money about four years ago.  Raccoonie has been by his side ever since!  Well, there was that one time when Ben lost Racconie in the hallway at school last year in Kindergarten.  He was devastated!  Emails went out to all the teachers in the school:  Have you seen this raccoon?  After about 4 days of searching, when all hope was almost lost, the teacher next door to me learned that one of her students had found Raccoonie in the hallway that faithful morning and thought he needed a home, so he took him home with him.  He brought Raccoonie back to school the next day and Ben was reunited with his best buddy “Coonie”…he is WELL loved.  🙂

Image

Legos…Ben LOVES putting together intricate Lego projects.  These Legos are from the 1015 piece Star Wars Republic Frigate!

Image

and last but not least…Origami!  Ben is an origami making machine!  We have his origami creations all over our house.  🙂  You name it, he can make it!

This is my “character” in action…

Image

and…here’s some others I wanted to share.  🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Boy, I love this guy…

3 thoughts on “A Character Celebration

  1. What a great set. I feel like I know Ben better. I love this last picture! The side of Ben’s face that is not being “smooshed” by all the love, shows all love in his eye and smile.

  2. These are such WONDERFUL pictures Cheryl. Love them and love your Ben. :)I like the ones where he is working at the table with Racoonie next to him. Looks like Racoonie is working too.

Leave a Reply

