Celebrating the Pitners

This week I had the pleasure of photographing one of my favorite families, the Pitners!  The sweet 6 year old is in my class this year and her beautiful sister was in my class a couple of years ago.

I LOVE photographing children!  I am inspired by their love of life, their excitement in the small things, their joy when they realize they’ve learned something new, their sense of wonderment, the funny things they say sometimes and their innocence.

That is what I wanted to capture in these images, so I brought along Cecil, our class pet.  These girls absolutely adore Cecil and they don’t get to actually play with him that much, so I knew they would have so much fun with him!

Notice the rocks on the ledge?  They were created by the girls.  I am so glad I was able to incorporate them into the shoot so that they will never be forgotten!

Just look at those faces!  I love it!

One of these little gal’s favorite things to do is water the garden, trees and grass.  She keeps a bucket of water and a cup by the garden so she can do it whenever she wants!

Here are some other favorite images from the day…

5 thoughts on “Celebrating the Pitners

  1. How fun! I love the black and white ones. Cecil makes a good assistant. The hugging one is a real moment captured forever. I wish you were around when my girls were little!

    • That’s what I love about this style of photography! I am so glad that I have found a style that is meaningful to both me and the people I photograph. Very rewarding!

      • I love having the personalities of the girls captured on film! To me those are the best pictures. I love these!! Thank you, Cheryl, for doing this! Just in time for Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

